FDTC 2011: Final Program

08:45 – 09:05 Registration
09:05 – 09:15 Opening remarks
Keynote Talk I
Chair: Emmanuel Prouff
09:15 – 09:55 The Fault Attack Jungle – A Classification Model to Guide You
Ingrid Verbauwhede, Jörn-Marc Schmidt and Dusko Karaklajic
Session 1 – Fault attacks on elliptic curve cryptosystems
Chair: Naofumi Homma
09:55 – 10:20 Fault Sensitivity Analysis against Elliptic Curve Cryptosystems
Hikaru Sakamoto, Yang Li, Kazuo Ohta and Kazuo Sakiyama
10:20 – 10:45 A Cost-Effective FPGA-based Fault Simulation Environment
Angelika Janning, Johann Heyszl, Frederic Stumpf and Georg Sigl
10:45 – 11:10 Morning break
Session 2 – Differential fault attacks on symmetric cryptosystems
Chair: Francesco Regazzoni
11:10 – 11:35 A Differential Fault Analysis on AES Key Schedule using Single Fault
Sk Subidh Ali and Debdeep Mukhopadhyay
11:35 – 12:00 From AES-128 to AES-192 and AES-256, how to adapt Differential Fault Analysis Attacks
Noémie Floissac and Yann L'Hyver
12:00 – 12:25 Differential Fault Analysis on the SHA1 Compression Function
Ludger Hemme and Lars Hoffmann
12:25 – 13:40 Lunch
Keynote Talk II
Chair: Guido Bertoni
13:40 – 14:20 Fault Injection, a Fast Moving Target in Evaluations
Rob Bekkers and Hans König
Session 3 – Algebraic fault detection
Chair: Wieland Fischer
14:20 – 14:45 On Protecting Cryptographic Applications against Fault Attacks using Residue Codes
Kazim Yumbul, Serdar S. Erdem and Erkay Savas
14:45 – 15:10 A High-Performance Fault Diagnosis Approach for the AES SubBytes utilizing Mixed Bases
Mehran Mozaffari-Kermani and Arash Reyhani-Masoleh
15:10 – 15:35 Afternoon break
Session 4 – Fault injection in practice
Chair: Marc Joye
15:35 – 16:00 Practical Optical Fault Injection on Secure Microcontrollers
Jasper G. J. van Woudenberg, Marc F. Witteman and Federico Menarini
16:00 – 16:25 Local and Direct EM Injection of Power into CMOS Integrated Circuits
François Poucheret, Karim Tobich, Mathieu Lisart, Bruno Robisson, Laurent Chusseau and Philippe Maurine
16:25 – 16:50 An in-Depth and black-Box Characterization of the Effects of Clock Glitches on 8-bit MCUs
Josep Balasch, Benedikt Gierlichs and Ingrid Verbauwhede
16:50 – 17:00 Closing remarks and Farewell