FDTC 2012: Final Program

08:45 – 09:05 Registration
09:05 – 09:15 Opening remarks
Keynote Talk I
Chair: Sylvain Guilley
09:15 – 09:55 Techniques for EM Fault Injection: Equipments and Experimental Results
Philippe Maurine
Session 1 – Fault Injection and Simulation
Chair: Kerstin Lemke–Rust
09:55 – 10:20 Electromagnetic Transient Faults Injection on a Hardware and Software Implementation of AES
Amine Dehbaoui, Jean-Max Dutertre, Bruno Robisson and Assia Tria
10:20 – 10:45 Circuit Simulation for Fault Sensitivity Analysis and its Application to Cryptographic LSI
Takeshi Sugawara, Daisuke Suzuki and Toshihiro Katashita
10:45 – 11:10 Morning break
Session 2 – Differential Fault Analysis
Chair: Francesco Regazzoni
11:10 – 11:35 Differential Fault Analysis on Lightweight Blockciphers with Statistical Cryptanalysis Techniques
Dawu Gu, Juanru Li, Sheng Li, Zheng Guo and Junrong Liu
11:35 – 12:00 A DFA on AES based on the Entropy of Error Distributions
Ronan Lashermes, Guillaume Reymond, Jean-Max Dutertre, Jacques Fournier, Bruno Robisson and Assia Tria
12:00 – 12:25 Differential Fault Analysis on Groestl
Wieland Fischer and Christian A. Reuter
12:25 – 13:40 Lunch
Keynote Talk II
Chair: Helena Handschuh
13:40 – 14:20 It's not my Fault – on Fault Attacks on Symmetric Cryptography
Bart Preneel
Session 3 – Fault Analysis
Chair: Luca Breveglieri
14:20 – 14:45 Combined Fault and Side-Channel Attacks on the AES Key Schedule
François Dassance and Alexandre Venelli
14:45 – 15:10 Harnessing biased Faults in Attacks on ECC-based Signature Schemes
Celine Blondeau, Kimmo Jarvinen, Dan Page and Michael Tunstall
15:10 – 15:35 Afternoon break
Session 4 – Countermeasures
Chair: Wieland Fischer
15:35 – 16:00 On the Need of Randomness in Fault Attack Countermeasures – Application to AES
Adrian Thillard, Thomas Roche and Victor Lomne
16:00 – 16:25 An Efficient Countermeasure against Fault Sensitivity Analysis using Configurable Delay Block
Sho Endo, Yang Li, Naofumi Homma, Kazuo Sakiyama, Kazuo Ohta and Takafumi Aoki
16:25 – 16:50 Random Active Shield
Sylvain Guilley, Sébastien Briais, Thibault Porteboeuf, Jean-Luc Danger, Jean-Michel Cioranesco and David Naccache
16:50 – 17:00 Closing remarks and Farewell